

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
2 Llys Cadwyn
Taff Street
Pontypridd
CF37 4TH

Meeting Contact: Emma Wilkins - Council Business Unit (07385406118)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a virtual meeting of the PENSION FUND COMMITTEE to be held on WEDNESDAY, 20TH MARCH, 2024 at 2.30 PM.

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest; and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. MINUTES

To receive the minutes of the previous meeting of the Pensions Fund Committee held on 12th December 2023.

3. LEARNING AND DEVELOPMENT

To receive a presentation on The Pensions Regulator new 'General Code of Practice'

3 - 8

4. ANNUAL REVIEW OF FUND GOVERNANCE AND STRATEGY DOCUMENTS

9 - 38

5. DELEGATED FUNCTIONS REPORT

39 - 58

6. PENSION FUND RISK REGISTER - RISK REGISTER OVERVIEW

59 - 70

7. WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP - UPDATE (INCLUDING WPP BUSINESS PLAN 2024-27)

71 - 88

8. TO CONSIDER PASSING THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION:

"That the press and public be excluded from the meeting under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act (as amended) for the following agenda item of business – Item 9 on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of the exempt information as defined in paragraph 14 of Part 4 of the Schedule 12A of the Act".

9. WALES PENSION PARTNERSHIP

Recommended operator appointment for the WPP Operator Procurement

89 - 100

10. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any urgent items as the Chairman feels appropriate

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:

The Chair and Vice-Chair: (County Borough Councillor M Norris and County Borough Councillor M Ashford respectively)

County Borough Councillors: Councillor K Johnson, Councillor G Jones and Councillor N H Morgan

Mae'r ddogfen hon ar gael yn Gymraeg / This document is also available in Welsh.